Site Content


Distinguished Alumni Award

Since 1959, these awards have gone to alumni whose achievements and recognition have reflected honor on their alma mater. The Distinguished Alumni Awards cite the exemplary service and leadership of Wake Foresters, reflecting the University motto “Pro Humanitate.”

Previous winners »
Nomination Form »

Waddill Award

The Marcellus Waddill Excellence in Teaching Award was given annually from 1994 through 2012 to two alumni who are exemplary classroom teachers. The award was named in honor of Professor Emeritus of Mathematics Marcellus Waddill.

Previous winners »