The Distinguished Alumni Award is conferred annually at a signature event that celebrates the awardees’ achievements. This year, Mike Aiken (’74), Libba Evans (’74, MBA ’78) and Ben Sutton, Jr. (’80, JD ’83) were honored during a gala at WinMock at Kinderton in Bermuda Run on February 17. To learn more about their lives and achievements, we invite you to view these videos made in tribute to our 2012 Distinguished Alumni Award winners.

Watch videos of the winners’ acceptance remarks

Mike Aiken (’71)

Greensboro, NC

Libba Evans (’74, MBA ’78)

Winston-Salem, NC

Ben Sutton, Jr. (’80, JD ’83)

Winston-Salem, NC